Nina Simone
A
Happy Birthday, Erykah Badu! #erykahbadu #mynameispeaches #fourwomen #ninasimone
01:11 PM - Feb 26, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
#ninasimone
🎨 by Alex Badaró
09:46 PM - Feb 24, 2024
Avatar Avatar
0
0
2
Nina Simone
A
“He’s left me, left me for another, and my heart went with him…” - #ninasimone #sincemylovehasgone - 🎨 by Steve Parke
03:36 PM - Feb 19, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
Happy Birthday, Toni Morrison! #tonimorrison #heavenlybirthday
📷 by Jack Mitchell
06:46 PM - Feb 18, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
“Whatsa matter baby, come on save my soul…” - #ninasimone #iwantalittlesugarinmybowl #valentinesday - 📷 by Alfred Wertheimer
05:21 PM - Feb 14, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
“Take my hand, precious Lord. Lead me home…” - #ninasimone #takemyhandpreciouslord - 📸 by Bertrand Guay
08:29 PM - Feb 07, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
05:23 PM - Feb 05, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
“When you have been denied your rights, then you have a right to do anything to get them…” - #ninasimone #martinbronstein #blackhistorymonth
12:07 PM - Feb 04, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
#ninasimone
📷 by Rene Perez
07:37 PM - Feb 03, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
09:45 PM - Feb 01, 2024
Avatar
0
0
1
Nina Simone
A
06:21 PM - Jan 30, 2024
Avatar
0
0
1
Nina Simone
A
#ninasimone
📷 by Scott Weiner
11:00 AM - Jan 28, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
Mahalia Jackson (10/26/1911 - 1/27/1972) #mahaliajackson #howgreatthouart
04:16 PM - Jan 27, 2024
Avatar
0
1
1
Nina Simone
A
Happy Birthday, Etta James! She would have been 86 years young today! #ettajames #heavenlybirthday
07:51 PM - Jan 25, 2024
Avatar
0
0
1
Nina Simone
A
#ninasimone
📷 by Ian Showell
07:39 PM - Jan 23, 2024
Avatar Avatar
0
0
2
Nina Simone
A
Happy Birthday, Sam Cooke! #samcooke #yousendme #edsullivanshow
07:09 PM - Jan 22, 2024
Avatar
0
0
1
Nina Simone
A
“Don’t take all night to tell me you love me…” - #ninasimone #donttakeallnight #benniebenjamin #solmarcus - 📸 by Didier Ferry
12:03 PM - Jan 21, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
“My baby just cares for me…” - #ninasimone #mybabyjustcaresforme - 🎨 by PAW
01:16 PM - Jan 20, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
Happy Birthday, Janis Joplin! #janisjoplin

(Pictured backstage at the Fillmore East with #ninasimone and #michaeljpollard , circa 1969)
07:10 PM - Jan 19, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
On January 16th, 1965, Nina Simone attended and performed at the funeral service for her dear friend, Lorraine Hansberry. The service was held at the Presbyterian Church of the Master in Harlem.

Lorraine's work inspired Nina and Weldon Irvine to pen the song, "To Be Young, Gifted, and Black."
07:03 PM - Jan 16, 2024
Avatar Avatar
0
0
2
Nina Simone
A
08:33 PM - Jan 15, 2024
Avatar
0
0
1
Nina Simone
A
Lorraine Hansberry (5/19/1930 - 1/12/1965) #lorrainehansberry
06:54 PM - Jan 12, 2024
Avatar Avatar Avatar
0
0
4
Nina Simone
A
Happy Birthday, Mary J Blige! #maryjblige #ninasimone
05:09 PM - Jan 11, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
“Asking me…kill them now or later?” - #ninasimone #piratejenny - Live at Drury Lane, 1977
06:06 PM - Jan 09, 2024
Avatar Avatar
0
0
2
Nina Simone
A
Charles Mingus (4/22/1922 - 1/5/1979) #charlesmingus
09:42 PM - Jan 05, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
“You’ve got to clean your brain…” - #ninasimone #revolution - 📸 by Jim Cavanagh
12:12 PM - Jan 03, 2024
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
Happy Birthday, John Legend! #johnlegend #feelinggood #ninasimone
11:34 AM - Dec 28, 2023
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
#ninasimone performing at the Hilton Hotel ballroom in Pittsburgh for the Walt Harper Jazz Workshop on 12/27/1968 — 55 years ago today!

📷 by Charles "Teenie" Harris
09:30 PM - Dec 27, 2023
0
0
0
Nina Simone
A
“Here comes the sun, little darlin’…” - #ninasimone #herecomesthesun #beatles #georgeharrison - Live in Montreux, 1990
12:01 PM - Dec 26, 2023
Avatar
0
0
1
Nina Simone
A
Maxi Jazz (6/14/1957 - 12/23/2022) #maxijazz #faithless #iwantmore #ninasimone
11:11 AM - Dec 23, 2023
0
0
0
loading...