David Berger
A
As a Florida teacher, I fear for my students current & future. Teaching has been my passion for my whole career (30 years). The Republicans here are slowly dismantling public education, from book bans to altered history/civics to anti-LGBTQ policies.

I am asking for support. Please echo this.
08:22 PM - Feb 21, 2023
Ashley H
A
In response to David Berger.
So many states are following this. Good guys don't ban books.
05:06 PM - Aug 31, 2023
Pam Sourelis
A
How does echoing this provide support? Teachers need to stand the hell up and refuse to comply with fascism.
08:11 AM - Mar 13, 2023
Barbra C #DemCast
A
"When you teach a man to hate and fear his brother, when you teach that he is a lesser man because of his color or his beliefs... those who differ from you threaten your freedom... then you also learn to confront others not as fellow citizens but as enemies.
Robert F. Kennedy
#TeachTheTruth
07:45 PM - Mar 07, 2023
CPfromCA
A
Republicans don't want an educated populas with critical thinking ability. Because such people wouldn't vote for Repubicans.

You are fighting the good fight.
07:28 PM - Mar 07, 2023
Stephen Rauchle
A
Just so we're on the same page - the history taught in school has never been accurate. Now we obviate that and they (those who wish to hide the truth) just show who they are. If the majority are not liars, this will soon end - by them running for school boards and representation in their states.
06:05 AM - Mar 07, 2023
Xolani Mvulana
B
When you know that your ideas are terrible and you know you will never be able to persuade people through debate and data, your only other option is authoritarianism.
05:49 AM - Mar 07, 2023
DANIEL Mac
A
They're kicking us back to when I was in school - in the 70's and 80's. There was none of this. In the 70's when I came out it was all very "Keep it to yourself". Gay bars were anonymous and entered off back alleys. You lost your viriginity in the dirty movie theatre. They want it all back.