Laureen Hudson
A
Read this. All the way through. And when you're done crying, go find a library to support. https://wilwheaton.net/202...
12:58 PM - Mar 26, 2023
Priscilla Payne
A
In response to Laureen Hudson.
Yes, libraries are a safe place. As a retired librarian I had a goal to be open to all and make them feel welcome and safe. That me and all staff are approachable and helpful.
01:48 PM - Dec 17, 2023
Joon Bugg
A
His trauma nearly broke me. He turned out so well despite his struggles. Always love Wil.
03:56 PM - Nov 12, 2023
M Kaur
A
#Librarians are heroes. Everyday.
10:35 PM - Sep 23, 2023
Deb
A
I grew up in a very disfunctional family. I started reading my way through libraries as soon as I learned to read and along the way I learned all the things I never learned from my family. I have been a staunch supporter of libraries and bookstores ever since.
03:02 PM - Jul 26, 2023
Running Bare
B
Metaphoric paraphrasing: "You're going to be a straight A student even if it kills you."

Now I'm wondering if Wesley Crusher was a projection and why so annoying, was Wil Wheaton screaming "get me out of here!"
05:03 PM - Apr 12, 2023
Ellen Leigh
A
This is exactly why they now want to have control of our public libraries. Read the banned books, folks.
09:29 AM - Mar 27, 2023
lauriedtmann
A
Libraries SHOULD be a safe place and they usually are, except in places like Florida and Tennessee and...
08:54 AM - Mar 27, 2023
Katie E
A
one word... RESPECT
05:45 AM - Mar 27, 2023
Pete‘s iPad
A
God, that’s truly beautiful written. And heartbreaking…Thanks for sharing.
05:40 AM - Mar 27, 2023
Atheist Spinster
A
I had no idea how hard that Wil's life was, but I'm awfully proud & happy for him that he was able to free himself of those monsters. Thank you for posting this, Laureen.
02:26 AM - Mar 27, 2023
Elle Faba Prefers Bears to Humans
A
In response to Atheist Spinster.