Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 1/14
I know that I don't get too deep into politics here though most people know where I stand. I've been politically minded since I was about 6 years old, I come from a civic minded family who watched the news, read the papers, and discussed politics regularly. My father was a hard-core Reagan Democrat.
07:51 PM - Jan 09, 2024
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 2/14
My mother wanted nothing to do with the GOP though our family was absolutely religious and conservative. I have a degree in history, I have enough credits for a minor in political science, other than the creative endeavors of writing and photography, politics and civics are my thing.
07:53 PM - Jan 09, 2024
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 3/14
I'm a Constitution nerd. I'm a Presidential trivia nerd. I'm a U.S. Southern History 1877-present nerd (I need to know more about the Reconstruction.) American History and all of its sub-genres excite me. And if I'm sitting next to someone whose smarter than me about it, I'm buying the drinks. TALK!
07:55 PM - Jan 09, 2024
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 4/14
So what I've seen lately from people who claim to be progressives, claim to be this, that, and everything, for the people, all these Black activists and activists of color, be downright stupid about everything, it makes ne wanna snap. It's like when people blame the President for not making laws.
07:57 PM - Jan 09, 2024
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 5/14
He can't make laws, he's the executive branch, not the legislative branch. They legislate, he executes. But we can't have things like the truth get in the way of their rhetoric and blow harding.

Tell me what the fuck President Biden is supposed to really do about Israel's war on Hamas & Palestine?
07:59 PM - Jan 09, 2024
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 6/14