G Dan Mitchell
A
“Santa Maria della Pieve Church, Arezzo” — Dark skies before a storm breaks over the Chiesa Santa Maria della Pieve on the Grande PIazza, Arezzo, Italy.

…continues: https://gdanmitchell.com/2024/03/02/santa-maria-della-pieve-church-arezzo/
#arezzo #italy #europe #travel #historical #photography
10:12 AM - Mar 02, 2024
Dalton
A
In response to G Dan Mitchell.
Your description was so detailed, I wondered what would happen if I put it in dream studio as a prompt. Literally just a cut and paste of how you described your image.

I’m a hobbyist mostly nature photographer. As a professional, how do you feel about all of this?
11:39 AM - Mar 02, 2024 (Edited)
G Dan Mitchell
A
In response to Dalton.
thanks for noticing my photograph and the descriptions. I appreciate that.

As to putting it in Dream Studio, a tool I’m only generally familiar with, if I understand how that works the idea makes me a bit uncomfortable. (Also, my photography and writing is subject to copyright law.)
10:25 AM - Mar 03, 2024
Dalton
A
Oh, I would assume it makes you uncomfortable, me too. in addition to being a photographer I am a lawyer.

It’s a weird discussion to have with a complete stranger and from your perspective a total rando approaching you out of the blue.

Your description caught my eye because it looks like …
In response to G Dan Mitchell.
11:48 PM - Mar 03, 2024
Dalton
A
In response to Dalton.
… the kind of prompts typically used in AI artwork generation.

So here’s what I thought in real time:

1. Cool photo!
2. What a detailed description, cool!
3. Maybe to detailed 🤔🧐😬
4. I wonder what would happen if you fed that description into AI.
5. wonder how a pro would feel about this
11:54 PM - Mar 03, 2024
Dalton
A
In response to Dalton.