Dave Plus Coffee (he/him)
A
Given the trajectory of my offerings for #SpoutingClassics #60sAnd70s today, it feels like my destiny is to gradually become more and more obscure, until I disappear into myth and legend
'Over At The Frankenstein Place/There's a Light' Scene | The Rocky Horror Picture Show - YouTube

One of my favorite songs from this film...mostly just cause of Richard O'Brien's solo! Enjoy!

06:51 AM - Jun 22, 2023
Cindy
A
In response to Dave Plus Coffee (he/him).
❤️
07:16 AM - Jun 22, 2023
A
In response to Cindy.
True story: after I graduated boot camp in '86, one of my first visits off base landed me at a midnight showing of Rocky Horror, with everything that implies. I had never even heard of it, but went pretty much every weekend for almost a year, one of the absolute best times in my whole entire life 👍
07:18 AM - Jun 22, 2023
Carl Rauscher
A
If you're talking about that theater outside base in Orlando, FL, then perhaps we were there at the same time! My NPS shipmates and I alternated many evenings between midnight showings of Rocky Horror, Monty Python, and The Wall.
11:44 AM - Jun 22, 2023
A
In response to Carl Rauscher.
ps, I was also NPS at first, but washed out, and ended up on a minesweeper out of Norfolk until my time was up
12:00 PM - Jun 22, 2023
Carl Rauscher
A
ps. Mad respect to anyone who drank from the NPS knowledge firehose, regardless of outcome. That pace was insane and I lost a number of good friends to the grind.
12:55 PM - Jun 22, 2023
A
In response to Carl Rauscher.
Yep! Want to say it was Fashion Square mall, but really don't remember for sure. All I remember about that place is a) discovering Rocky Horror, b) I tried cheesecake for the first time at a Sbarro in the food court, and c) I bought a hooded Torque Expedition vest with too many pockets at Chess King
11:50 AM - Jun 22, 2023 (Edited)
A