Christopher Bouzy
A
At no point did we request "professional artists." Anyone can submit a design, and if someone thinks $500 and bragging rights aren't enough, they do not have to participate. I am not sure why some folks have to turn something that is supposed to be fun and inclusive into something it's not.

This spout was deleted.

11:13 AM - Apr 09, 2023
Josol
A
In response to Christopher Bouzy.
As my mom used to say “the road to hell is paved with good intentions”. You try to do something fun and inclusive for everyone and people twist it around. Good for you for trying to pick the winner from within the site. Makes it more interesting and fun!
07:23 PM - Apr 10, 2023 (Edited)
Nancy Kurinec
A
Exactly where do we "designers" submit our entries? I'm not an artist but do dabble with paint shop for fun and would like to take a stab at this.
01:40 PM - Apr 09, 2023
Christopher Bouzy
A
In response to Nancy Kurinec.
Reply to the original thread with your design(s).
01:45 PM - Apr 09, 2023
Stephie Lynn
A
Welcome to running a social media platform! It will always be filled with complainers. Tune at the noise, do it how you want to, it's been great so far.
01:16 PM - Apr 09, 2023
L B
A
THIS IS NOT RIGHT @CBOUZY ! I've zero artistic skills of any kind...I lack talent in all fields. Why can't I make $500 USD too? THIS CONTEST IS NOT INCLUSIVE.
01:14 PM - Apr 09, 2023
Christopher Bouzy
A
In response to L B.
😅😜
01:42 PM - Apr 09, 2023
ميجان the Librarian
A
I love the idea of this contest! I’m excited for it
12:53 PM - Apr 09, 2023
justJulie
B
Oh my goodness. It is not an opinion contest. It's a contest. If you want to participate, do so. If you don't, then don't. Why is it there are always some who have to shit on a parade?
12:50 PM - Apr 09, 2023
Stewart Tan
A
Agree...perhaps they are misreading the intent of the contest (engagement/crowdsource vs. "cheap labor") 🤷