Huxenstein
A
I'm a teacher, and I don't know how much more plainly I can put this

Teachers and teachers unions are not the enemy

The enemy is a system that robs our children of a great education and our teachers of a decent salary
10:52 PM - Apr 12, 2023
Fern Lovebond (they/them)
A
In response to Huxenstein.
Apparently we're more concerned with making balls do things.

https://spoutible.com/thre...
09:32 PM - Dec 09, 2023
David Ginsberg
A
A system born of more than 50 years of conservative activism intended from the start to dumb down the populous enough that the GOP could dupe them into voting them into power. It was the only path to power for a minority party at odds with the interests of the majority.
01:06 PM - Aug 19, 2023
Anastasia Joy
A
Republicans always tack on the work "union" when they want to attack teachers w/o letting on that teachers unions ARE teachers & that they are often the ones on the front lines of caring about kids when no one else does & providing them with a quality education.
11:26 AM - Aug 13, 2023
Leon CeCe
B
When corrupt individuals are involve.
06:26 PM - Jul 25, 2023
Beth
C
My sister is a 7th-grade teacher, so I understand all of that. She hasn't quit and gone in some other direction because she has a genuine passion for education, but that doesn't pay the bills OR protect you from an AR-15.
07:26 AM - Jul 13, 2023
Anne Lutz Fernandez
A
07:49 AM - Apr 13, 2023
Sonia C
A
Yes! I’ve been preaching that teachers/education is a pillar of any great society. We are hamstringing our teachers and are not allowing them to teach. There is too much emphasis on scores. Not to mention the abysmal pay. 😔
I was a teacher and have two children that currently teach.
10:58 PM - Apr 12, 2023
Huxenstein
A
In response to Sonia C.
absolutely!
11:10 PM - Apr 12, 2023
Anastasia Joy
A
In response to Sonia C.