Laura Rachelle
A
A word about E. Jean Carroll's testimony that she didn't scream. It's BS that the 1rst instinct is to scream when sexually assaulted. That's the narrative of perpetrators & Hollywood writers. The 1rst instinct is most often to freeze from shock, just as she described. The BS about rape needs to 🛑.
09:22 AM - Apr 29, 2023
Nikki Norman
A
In response to Laura Rachelle.
I didn’t scream. I fought, I kicked, I pushed, I said no, but I didn’t scream and like countless others, I didn’t report it because it was someone that I trusted and had been dating and I was worried about ruining HIS future.
01:35 PM - Apr 01, 2024
Laura Rachelle
A
In response to Nikki Norman.
I'm so sorry Nikki. 💔
So many of us have similar stories. I wish none of us did.
02:02 PM - Apr 01, 2024
Stephen Spoonamore
A
Yup. When I was young and stupid I was an EMT. One of my continuing ed sessions was care for domestic/sexual violence victims. The trainer told us in 95% of all attacks the victim knew and trusted the attacker. All are in shock. And only rarely are there scream/fight-back events.
02:25 PM - Feb 27, 2024
Stephen Spoonamore
A
In response to Stephen Spoonamore.
I remember the trainer driving home the point that in sexual attacks, physical harm is rare, but psychological harm is nearly universal. Our teams carried cards with mental health resources. Part of the training was when it would make the victim safer to give them the cards.
02:30 PM - Feb 27, 2024
Say_it_straight
A
Screaming doesn’t always help. Before anyone tries to argue this with me, I know from personal experience.
12:12 AM - Jan 09, 2024
Katie E
A
I'M CALLING BS . I know this is old but that's pure bullshit right there. If you want to know why I think it is, ask me, as a someone who has been raped multiple times since childhood.
05:11 AM - Oct 26, 2023
Ann Werner
A
I was fighting to get away. I could barely breathe much less scream.
01:00 PM - Aug 08, 2023
Zaya Rose ⛧
A