Diane Turner
A
thread 1/11
I have been off here dealing with some life issues. BUT I am thinking maybe the powerful Spoutible community can help me as it has before.

After all, what can't Spouties do? So:

CAN SPOUTIES HELP ME NETWORK TO FIND A NEW JOB AND CAREER?

Let me give more context....(thread to follow.)
08:51 AM - Sep 28, 2023
Diane Turner
A
thread 2/11
Vestiges of a major bereavement had me take a break in my career. Joining Spoutible was instrumental in my finding my voice again. I am ready and excited to get going on a new opportunity. I am hitting some traditional walls:

- Gap on resume
- Ageism in my career (over 45 yo women!)

Its scary!
09:00 AM - Sep 28, 2023
Diane Turner
A
thread 3/11
I am told I am over qualifed and my background is eclectic. But here is the deal:

- I am smart
- Enthusiastic
- Flexible
- Fun to be around
- A Global Thinker
- A Marketer
- Strong communicator of stories and ideas
- Have had great success in past

What have I specifically done?
09:07 AM - Sep 28, 2023 (Edited)
Diane Turner
A
thread 4/11
Most of my career has been in media sales and advertising. I am not married to it as it is a very young industry. So I want to see where my transferable skills can come into play.

I am looking for something to love. Where I am looked at as a person and not a piece of paper.
09:14 AM - Sep 28, 2023
Diane Turner
A
thread 5/11
Jobs I have had:

- Magazine publisher
- Advertising Sales Professional.
- Digital media exec
- VP sales and marketing teams.
- Consultant in Marketing technologies.
- E-commerce business selling art, vintage, and antiques (I love!)
- Non-profit fundraising experience

I am a square peg.
09:25 AM - Sep 28, 2023
Diane Turner
A
thread 6/11
On paper it is hard to place me. And I am better face to face than on my over qualified yet eclectic resume. Hard skills experience and strengths:

- Partnership Marketing/Sponsorships
- Strategic planning and development
- Event planning
- Public Relations