Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 1/10
To be perfectly honest this is why I hate politics online. And when I say "this," y'all know what the hell I'm talking about. I was inundated with it all day. I know its an election year, I expect politics. But stop responding to every troll and idiot here to wind you up.
10:55 PM - Mar 03, 2024 (Edited)
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 2/10
I block fools but I will also mute friends for a little while because my mental health has to be my top priority. If my mental health had to experience everyday here like today was here, I'd just pack up and leave. It was terrible. And as I said, I know the importance of politics.
11:03 PM - Mar 03, 2024
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 3/10
I have a history degree. I believe in civic engagement, I vote in every election, I speak constantly on the importance of voting and being an important part of your local, state, national, and global world. You can't complain if you didn't do your part, or so the saying goes.
11:06 PM - Mar 03, 2024
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 4/10
I recognized a fair share of people today mentioned watching the Lawrence O'Donnell clip. I thought it was utterly brilliant in many ways. But what I held onto the most after walking away from it, was people's incessant need for performance where politics are concerned.
11:08 PM - Mar 03, 2024
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 5/10
That's all I see when I see troll posts and Bernie Bros, and "progressives", and The New York Times. Its not just an election year, its also awards season and the crowd is thick for Best Douche-hose in a political social media thread or best portrayal of the sky is falling by an internet blogger.
11:12 PM - Mar 03, 2024
Acey Deecey 🚀🚀
A
thread 6/10